The West Indies names unchanged team for 3rd T20I against SA


St George’s (Grenada), June 29 (IANS) The Cricket West Indies Selection Panel has appointed an unchanged squad of 13 members for the third T20 International against South Africa to be played here later on Tuesday.

The five-match series is currently level at 1-1, with the hosts winning the opening match by a large margin before the Proteas came back strong to square the series with a 16-run victory.

The series is part of the West Indies international home season with a total of 15 T20Is as they continue their preparations to defend their title at the ICC T20 World Championship, which is played later this year.


Cricket West Indies chief pick Roger Harper said on Monday, “The selection panel is pleased to retain the same team for the third CG Insurance T20I. With this series in balance, we want to give this team another opportunity to show how well they can play together. We are aware that there are still a number of T20Is ahead, so there will be opportunities for other players in the future. ”

The West Indies had lost the test series, which was played in Gros Islet, St. Lucia, 2-0.

Squad: Kieron Pollard (capt), Nicholas Pooran, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons and Kevin Sinclair.



akm / dpb


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *